Search Result

1 - 3 (3)
  • 1
Version:  Allplan 2019  | Last modified: 12.11.2018
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Information:

This document provides further information on installing Allplan 2019.

Backing up and archiving data:

We strongly recommend that you back up and archive all your data before you upgrade to Allplan 2019.


How to install


You can find detailed instructions on how to install Allplan 2019 in the following places:

- After you have downloaded and unzipped Allplan 2019, you can find the ‘install.chm’ file in the following folder: C:\Users\Public\Documents\Allplan 2019\HelpFiles\English.

- Use the following link:
https://webdrive.allplan.com/s/4LrjrymoxESzC6p and open the General\Installation help\2019 folder.


Please read these instructions before you install Allplan 2019.

System requirements for Allplan 2019

https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20180608093815.html

How to handle licenses when upgrading to Allplan 2019

https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20180608092654.html



Some notes on installing Allplan 2019

If you want to switch from Allplan 2016/2017/2018 to Allplan 2019, you can choose between three installation options. We recommend using the second option: first-time installation and copy data from Allplan 2016/2017/2018.

1. First-time installation

This option installs Allplan 2019 to a new folder without affecting any other Allplan installation (2018 or earlier). Setup does not transfer any data or settings to the new installation.

If you want to transfer data later, you have the following options:

You can uninstall Allplan 2019 and then upgrade from Allplan 2016/2017/2018.
You can integrate the data manually (requires administrative knowledge).

2. First-time installation and copy data from version

This option installs Allplan 2019 to a new folder without affecting any other Allplan installation (2018 or earlier). You can configure Setup to automatically copy the office standard (\std), projects (\prj) and user data (\usr) from Allplan 2016/2017/2018 to the new installations folder.
This duplicates the data: You can use all projects, defaults and resources both in Allplan 2018 and in Allplan 2016/2017/2016. This way, you can test the new version without losing your 'old' Allplan version.
Bear in mind, though, that you should not mix data from different versions. Merging data later involves considerable time and effort.

2a. Continue with first-time installation and copy data from version

This option is available when you have already used the second installation option to install <Product_Version> to a computer that accesses the same data server. As a result, the data are already available.

3. Upgrade and transfer data from Allplan 2016/2017/2018

This option installs Allplan 2019 to an existing folder, converting Allplan 2016/2017/2018 to Allplan 2019 and transferring all important settings. Afterwards, you can no longer work with Allplan 2016/2017/2018.
This does nor affect earlier Allplan versions (Allplan 2015 or earlier).


Installing on a network:

  • If you work in a network environment (one common central file storage folder), you must upgrade all workstations to Allplan 2019. Beforeyou start installing, make sure that all workstations can be upgraded. For technical reasons, it is not possible to mix installations of different major releases. Any related problems area not covered by service contracts.
  • During the upgrade, Allplan 2016/2017/2018 must not be running on any workstation.
  • When installing with Workgroup Manager, make sure all workstations are checked in before you start upgrading.





Converting the data:

Data from earlier Allplan versions need to be converted to version 2019. Allplan 2019 automatically converts the data of a project you open. Click here for instructions on how to convert all projects in a single operation:

https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20090408124904.html


IBD 2019

Click here for instructions on how to get your activation codes for Allplan IBD:

https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20110912113530.html

Download PDF  FAQ_EN_Hotletter_2019.pdf
Version:  Allplan BCM 2014 / Allplan BCM 2013 / Allplan BCM 2012 / Allplan BCM 2011 / Allplan BCM 2009  | Last modified: 11.07.2016
1 user(s) found this FAQ helpful

Question:

How can I install a license for the following programs?

  • Allplan BCM Building Costs (formerly Allright)
  • Allplan BCM Construction Cost
  • Allplan BCM Quantities
  • BOS (BuildingOfficeSystem)




Answer:

1) You want to install the program for the first time or upgrade it. -> Option 1)
2) You have already installed or upgraded the program; now all that remains is to install a current license. --> Option 2)

License files
If we sent you a ZIP file or you downloaded one from the Serviceplus portal, save this file to your computer.
Extract the data in a folder of your choice.

The license contains the following files:

  • Allright.lzd
  • Setup.exe
  • Npsrequ.dat (optional)
  • 111111.knr


Option 1)

  • Install the program.
  • Setup prompts you to specify the license. Specify the folder where you saved the license data mentioned above.
  • Continue to install the program. After the installation, you can start the program without having to install another license.


Option 2)
To install the latest license, you do not need to install the program from scratch. Just install the license data.

Do the following:

  • CloseallAllplan BCM applications that are running on your computer and on any other computer on the network.
  • Start Windows Explorer.
  • Open the folder with the data in Windows Explorer.
  • Double-click the Setup.exefile.
  • The license will be installed automatically.
  • If you purchased the Tenderer module, you must install the license on each computer. Otherwise, it is enough if you install the license on any computer just once.



Note:

If you have problems, send us the exact wording of the error message and the license data (all the files of the ZIP file).
You can send the data by email to support.de@allplan.com.

Download PDF  FAQ_EN_License_installing_license.pdf
Version:  Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016 / Allplan 2015  | Last modified: 17.10.2018
1 user(s) found this FAQ helpful

Question:

What can I do if Allplan no longer starts after I have upgraded and the following messages appear?
Allplan
Stop

...

After this, Quality Reporter displays an error report.



Answer:

Exit Allplan on all workstations and do the following:
Open the Services application and make a note of the path to the &apos;central file storage folder&apos;, which is displayed in the Services application window.
In addition, check whether the workgroup manager line is followed by &apos;Yes&apos; or &apos;No&apos;.

Open the central file storage folder in Windows Explorer.

If the workgroup manager line is followed by
&apos;Yes&apos;, open the NET subfolder.
&apos;No&apos;, open the PRJ subfolder.

Find the &apos;project.dat&apos; or &apos;project.Dat.xm&apos; file in the NET or PRJ folder and rename it &apos;project-old.dat&apos;.

After this, do the following:
Services application -> Service -> Hotline Tools -> reorg -> OK -> Restore project management file -> OK
The program creates a new, correct project management file and you can start Allplan again.



Note:

If you come across error messages while doing this, please email the following information to support@allplan.com:

  1. Describe exactly what you did before the error or crash occurred.
  2. The error message itself (as a screenshot).
  3. The log file (trace).
    https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/0001a27a.html
  4. A Hotinfo support request with question 01.
    https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20130823123806.html
Download PDF  FAQ_EN_Allplan_does_not_start_after_upgrade_Stop_mes...
1 - 3 (3)
  • 1
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |
https://campus.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept