Результат поиска

1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
Версия:  Allplan 2021  | Последнее изменение: 06.10.2020
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Information:

This document provides additional information on installing Allplan 2021.

Data backup/archiving:

We strongly recommend that you perform a complete data backup and archive this data before you upgrade to Allplan 2021!


Installation Instructions:


Detailed installation instructions can be found in the following places:

- If you have downloaded and unpacked Allplan 2021, you will find the file install.chm in the folder C:\Users\Public\Documents\Allplan 2021\HelpFiles\English


Please read these before installing Allplan 2021.

System requirements Allplan 2021

https://connect.allplan.com/de/faqid/20200930085615.html

Licenses when upgrading to Allplan 2021

https://connect.allplan.com/en/faqid/20200821110044.html


Extract from the installation instructions (see above)

If you want to switch from Allplan 2018/2019/2020 to Allplan 2021, you have three basic installation options.

1. New installation

Allplan 2021 is installed in a new folder. Any existing installations of Allplan (2020 or older) are not affected. No data and settings are transferred to the new installation.

The following options are available for transferring data later:

Uninstall Allplan 2021 and then upgrade Allplan 2018/2019/2020.
Integrating the data by hand (administrator knowledge required).

2. New installation with data copy from version

Allplan 2021 is installed in a new folder. Any existing installations of Allplan (2020 or older) are not affected. The office standard (\std), projects (\prj) and user data (\usr) can be automatically copied from an existing version 2018/2019/2020 to the new installation folder.
In this way, you can create a duplicate dataset if necessary: all projects, standards and resources can be used in both Allplan 2021 and 2018/2019/2020. This allows you to test the transition to the new version in real life, while the existing Allplan installation remains fully functional.
Note, however, that this method of working should avoid parallel processing of data in both installations, as the subsequent merging is time-consuming.

2a. Continuation of new installation with data copy from version

This option is available if a new installation with data copy has already been performed on another computer accessing the same data server and therefore the data has already been transferred.

3. Upgrade with data transfer from version 2018/2019/2020

Allplan 2021 is installed in an existing folder. The existing installation of Allplan 2018/2019/2020 is converted to Allplan 2021 and all important settings are transferred (see also Limitations for Data Transfer). Allplan 2018/2019/2020 is then no longer available.
Any existing installations older than Allplan 2018 are not affected.


Network Installations:

For network installations (shared 'central file storage folder'), only one main release version can be used - all workstations must be brought to Allplan 2021. Before starting the installation, make sure that all workstations have upgrade authorization. A mixed installation of different main versions is not technically approved. Complications that may arise are not covered by the maintenance contracts.

During the upgrade, no workstation may be running any version 2020, 2019 or 2018.

In case of an installation with Workgroupmanager all workstations must be checked in during the upgrade.




Data Conversion:

Data from older Allplan versions must be converted to version 2021. This happens automatically for projects opened in Allplan 2021. For instructions on how to convert all projects at once, click here:

https://connect.allplan.com/de/faqid/20090408124904.html

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Hotletter_2021.pdf
Версия:  Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016  | Последнее изменение: 30.09.2020
Not voted yet. Be the first to vote this FAQ as helpful!

Question:

How can I make several projects available to users when Workgroup Manager is installed?



Answer:

You can make several projects available to a user or define a user as the project owner of several projects.

Do the following:

First, log in as the Allplan administrator.
If necessary, set up an Allplan user for the new Windows user: Services application -> Workgroup Manager -> Configuration -> Add a user
(Allplan 2014 and later:Services application -> Workgroup Manager ->Administer users)

Start Allplan and then ProjectPilot by clicking
File -> ProjectPilot

Open the Projects folder in the area on the left.
You can see all the projects in the Contents of "Projects" area on the right.

a. Making several projects available to users:
In the area on the right, select the projects to which you want to add users or from which you want to remove users (CTRL or SHIFT key or use a selection rectangle).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Add / remove authorized users...
The Add / Remove Authorized Usersdialog box opens.

Select the users you want to add to or remove from the selected projects.
Note:
The user list displayed only helps you select users. It does not list all the authorized users currently assigned to projects.

Click Addor Remove.
This adds or removes the selected users to or from the selected projects. Whether users you have already added to a project are added again is irrelevant. The same applies if you remove users you have never added to a project.

b. Defining a project owner for several projects
In the area on the right, select the projects for which you want to define the owner (CTRL or SHIFT key).

Click one of the selected projects with the mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click
Change project owner...
The Define Owner dialog box opens.

Select the user you want to define as the owner of the selected projects.
Note: The user list displayed helps you select users. You can define only one user as the owner.

Click OK.

c. Defining a project owner for a project or making a project available to several users(also applies to earlier versions):
In ProjectPilot in the area on the right, click the relevant project with the right mouse button. On the shortcut menu, click Properties.
The Properties for <project name>dialog box opens. Switch to the Security tab and define the owner and the authorized users.



Note:

You can add or remove project users or define the project owner only if the projects in question are in the current Allplan format.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Making_several_projects_available_to_users.pd...
1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
https://campus.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept