Результат поиска

1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
Версия:  Allplan 2022 / Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016 / Allplan 2015 / Allplan 2014  | Последнее изменение: 28.12.2021 17:38:37

Questions:

Why can’t I see anything in a project or why are elements missing from drawing files?
Why are layers not visible?
Why is it not possible to select a privilege set in layer selection?



Answer:

Probably, you have not yet been assigned any privilege sets or the layers are frozen in the privilege set in question. First, check whether you can select another privilege set.


1. Selecting another privilege set

To do this, select the project in question and open the layer settings(Format -> Select, Set Layers). Go to the “Privilege set in list box” area at the top on the right and check whether you can select another privilege set (for example, ALLPLAN).
By default, all layers have full access rights in the predefined ALLPLAN privilege set.

If there is no privilege set with full access rights, you should assign the privilege sets correctly.
This can only be done by a user with administrator privilegesor, in the case of a project-specific layer structure, by the project owner.

Thus, log on as a user with administrator privileges and do the following:


2. Assigning a privilege set

Select the project with the frozen layers.

Open the layer settings(Format -> Select, Set Layers). Switch to the "Privilege Set" tab and click Define, modify privilege set.

Select the relevant user and assign the privilege set using the arrows.

Click OKto confirm.


3. Adjusting layers’ access rights in the privilege set

Finally, check the access rights of the layers in the privilege set assigned.
Go to the "Privilege set in list box" area at the top on the right and select the relevant privilege set (for example, ALLPLAN).

Check the area on the left to see whether there are frozen layers (gray or white). To change this, select these layers or simply select all layers using CTRL+A. Then click the Full access right (modifiable)icon in the “Change rights” area.
Click OKto confirm.

The next time you open this project, you can select this privilege set in the layer settings. You can then see all layers and set them to modifiable.

Do the same with print sets.


Alternative:

Since version 2006, the administrator has been able to select Show all users all print sets and privilege setsin the “Administrator options” group on the “Privilege Set” tab (“Design group” in version 2006). Thus, you do not need to assign new users to privilege sets. This option applies to all projects.

However, as soon as a user has been given a privilege set or print set, this option no longer applies to this user.



Note:

As a project can have its own layer structure, it is essential that you check the privilege set in the correct project.
To find out whether a project has its own layer structure, click
File -> New Project, Open Project-> right-click the relevant project -> Properties. Check whether the path settings for Layerstructuresare set to Officeor Project.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Enabling_privilege_set_for_user.pdf
Версия:  Allplan BCM 2014 / Allplan BCM 2013 / Allplan BCM 2012 / Allplan BCM 2011 / Allplan BCM 2009  | Последнее изменение: 28.09.2021 15:32:40

Question:

How can I export and import projects using Allplan Building Costs?



Note:


The following FAQ describes this topic only briefly.
For detailed information, please refer to the help by clicking Help -> Contents and Index:
Backing up data and archiving projects -> Backing up and archiving projects using archive administration -> Backing up projects


Note:

If you have received data from us or if you send data to us, please read the 'Important information' section at the end of this FAQ!

Exporting:

  • SelectProject data -->Archive...; the Archive Administration dialog box opens.
  • Click Pathand set the archive folder.
  • Please make sure that Formatis set to Archive (version 4.0 and later).You can find this setting at bottom right.
  • Select the project you want to archive in the list box on the left.
  • ClickArchive projectto start backing up the data.
  • The project appears in the list box on the right.
  • As a result, the program has created an XXX.arafile.


Importing:

  • StartAllplan Building Costs.
  • SelectProject data -->Archive...
  • Click Pathand set the archive folder.
  • The project appears in the list box on the right; select it and click Restore archive.
  • If the program asks whether you want to create a copy, you are advised to do this to protect existing data.
  • The project appears in the list box on the left; you can now edit it.




Important information:

You can use this type of archiving to back up project data. Please note that this backup does not contain the complete database!
This type of archiving is very useful if you want to transfer data to technical support.
If you send a project, please do not forget to provide us with a detailed description of the problem.
This description should include the following information:

  • Program and version
  • When does the error occur? Or what did you do when the error occurred?
  • What does the error message say? A screenshot would be very helpful.
    (Pressing the Printkey copies the current contents of the screen to the Clipboard. Using CTRL+V, you can paste this screenshot into a Word document, save this file and send it to us.)
  • Office name or customer number and telephone number so that we can contact you.

We kindly ask you not to make any changes in the project in the meantime.

A note on fixed projects:
Please do not copy any data from a corrupt project to a fixed project as this may transfer the corrupt data to your current project!

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Exporting_importing_projects_.pdf
1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
https://campus.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept