Результат поиска

1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
Версия:  Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016 / Allplan 2015 / Allplan 2014 / Allplan 2013 / Allplan 2012 / Allplan 2011  | Последнее изменение: 17.06.2021 11:10

Question:

I just installed an upgrade. How can I convert all the projects at once?



Answer:

Back up all the projects beforehand!

Do the following:

  • Exit Allplan on all workstations.
  • Only when working with Workgroup Manager:
    Log in as the Allplan administrator (sysadm).
  • Start the Services application.
  • Only when working with Workgroup Manager:
    Make sure all the computers where projects are located are up and running.
    To check this, select:
    Services application -> Workgroup Manager -> Information -> Display Project List(the second column displays the computer where the project is located).
  • Go to the computer where you want to convert the data and set the drawing file size to the maximum value:
    Services application->Service ->Hotline Tools->docsize ->512 (or 1024, if available) ->OK
    Note:
    After data conversion, you can set the drawing file size back to the initial value.
  • Start converting the data (use the computer where you have changed the drawing file size):
    Services application ->Service ->Hotline Tools -> datwaprjs: convert data of all projects
    If you reply "Yes" at the following two prompts, the program will convert the data of all projects.



Notes:

The time it takes to convert the data depends on various factors:

  • Number of projects
  • Size of each project
  • Performance of the computer converting the data
  • Network performance


It is possible to start data conversion from several workstations at the same time.

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Converting_all_Allplan_projects_in_a_single_o...
Версия:  Allplan 2021 / Allplan 2020 / Allplan 2019 / Allplan 2018 / Allplan 2017 / Allplan 2016  | Последнее изменение: 17.06.2021 11:09

Question:

Does Allplan create backup files (*.bak)?
How can I use these files?



Answer:

Allplan creates backup files when you do the following:

  1. Copy, Move Elements between Documents …
    Allplan creates a backup file of the destination drawing file or layout.
  2. Deleting drawing files and layoutsin the "Open on a project-specific basis" dialog box
    If you have selected "Create backup copies of drawing files", Allplan creates a backup file of the drawing file or layout.
  3. Importing data to drawing files
    If you have selected "Create backup copies of drawing files", Allplan creates a backup file of the drawing file.


Note on points 2 and 3:

To select the "Create backup copies of drawing files" option, click
Tools -> Options -> Desktop environment -> Save/load area (until V2009 Global Options -> Miscellaneous -> Autosave, Backup)->Create backup copies of drawing files.


Restoring:

If need be, you can restore the original drawing file or layout.
Make a note of the drawing file number or layout number and determine the corresponding project folder as follows:
Services application -> Service -> Hotline Tools -> wopro

Open this folder in Windows Explorer.

Rename the corresponding drawing file "tb000001.ndw" "tb000001.ndw.old" or the corresponding layout "pb000001.000" "pb000001.000.old.", for example.
Delete the bak extension from the corresponding bak file.

Example 1:

You have inadvertently copied the wrong elements to drawing file 4711.
1st step: exit the project in Allplan.
2nd step: delete file tb004711.ndw or rename it tb004711.ndw.old.
3rd step: find file tb004711.ndw.bak and rename it tb004711.ndw.

Example 2:

You have inadvertently copied the wrong elements to layout 815.
1st step: exit the project in Allplan.
2nd step: delete file pb000815.000 or rename it pb000815.000.old.
3rd step: find file pb000815.000.bak and rename it pb000815.000.



Note:

These backup files can considerably increase the volume of data to be backed up. So it is a good idea to delete the .bak files you no longer require before you start backing up data. To delete the .bak files, you can select the Services application and click Utilities -> Delete temporary files.

You can also find this information in the help for Allplan. Please refer to the topic "Using bak files".

Загрузка PDF  FAQ_EN_Using_bak_files.pdf
1 - 2 (2)
  • 1
https://campus.allplan.com/ uses cookies  -  More information

Accept